MBFC 2021 End of Year Awards

MBFC hold end of year banquet, awards given for Youth and Professional teams
Published Dec 13, 2021

The Maryland Bobcats FC 2021 Awards were given out Saturday night as the club had their end of year banquet celebrating the hard work of everyone involved in the club in 2021. Awards for the First Team were given based on voting by members of the team or via stats (if scoring or assist-based). Awards were also give to members of our Youth teams for their outstanding work over the past year, nominated by their coaches.



Club Awards:

Club Members of the Year - Elizabeth Sullivan, Lori Halpern, Alex Kao, Drew Wivell


First Team:

Goalkeeper of the Year: Christian Caulker

Defender of the Year: Jake Dengler

Midfielder of the Year: Pilawe Pato

Forward of the Year: Kay Banjo

Young Player of the Year (Under 23) - Andy Alvarado

Most Valuable Player - Jake Dengler

Golden Boot - Kay Banjo

Most Assists - Pilawe Pato

Captain Awards - Kay Banjo, Alex Kao

Goal of the Year - Bryan Argueta

Team Player Award: Yaya Fane


Youth Teams:

U13 - Addison "Addi" Potter

U14 - Zach Carter

U17 - Matthew Cappellina, Antony Hernandez


Full Album of photos from the event can be seen HERE.